Deleting a profile permanently removes the associated configuration from the version.
When you delete a profile, all of the configuration in the profile is permanently removed from the registry. Because this action is destructive Fuse Management Console provides safeguards against corrupting your fabric:
Fuse Management Console will not allow you to delete a profile if any of the containers in the fabric is using it.
Fuse Management Console will not allow you to delete a profile if any other profile inherits from it.
To delete one or more profile versions:
Select from the top menu.
The Profiles page opens.
From the Versions table, select a version from which the profile will be deleted.
![[Important]](imagesdb/important.gif)
Important The profile will only be deleted from the version selected in the Versions table. It will remain in all other versions.
Locate the profile to be deleted from the list.
Click the to the right of the profile's name.
A confirmation dialog opens.
Click .
The profile is removed from the list.








